216 Aspen Ave SE
PO Box 160
Menahga MN 56464
PHONE
218.564.4141
FAX
District Office/HS: 218-564-5401
MS/ES: 218-564-4502
Sports and Events Calendar
Calendar

To access school board meetings, agendas and minutes, click here.

All meetings held in the high school media center unless otherwise noted.


MENAHGA PUBLIC SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION

Organized 1/6/2020

 

Board Chair:  Andrea Haverinen Elected 2018, Term Expires 2022

33509 109th Ave

Menahga MN 56464

218-564-5480 home

ahaverinen@menahga.k12.mn.us

 

Vice Chair:  Durwin Tomperi       Elected 2018, Term Expires 2022

11508 350th St

Menahga MN 56464

218-849-8876 cell

dtomperi@menahga.k12.mn.us

 

Clerk:  Katie Howard Elected 2018, Term Expires 2022

56700 Co Hwy 40

Menahga MN 56464

218-564-5381 home

218-366-1030 cell

khoward@menahga.k12.mn.us 

 

Treasurer:  Julia Kicker Elected 2016, Term Expires 2020

58452 110th St

Menahga MN 56464

218-564-5556 home

218-639-1977 cell

juliak@wcta.net 

 

Member:  Brad Goehrig Elected 2016, Term Expires 2020

19359 394th St

Park Rapids MN 56470

218-732-7558 home

218-640-6348 cell

bgoehrig@unitelc.com 

 

Member:  Bob White Elected 2019 to complete 1-year term vacancy expiring 2020

20480 394th St        

Park Rapids MN 56470

218-732-9874 home

218-255-3221

bwhite@menahga.k12.mn.us

 

Unless noted otherwise, regular board meetings are scheduled for the third Monday each month at 6:30 pm in the high school/middle school media center, except in January and February, will be Jan 21 and Feb 18, due to holidays. Agendas will be posted on our school website at www.menahga.k12.mn.us


 

MENAHGA PUBLIC SCHOOL BOARD COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS – 

JANUARY 2020

 

Crisis Management:  Bob White

Freshwater Ed Dist: Katie Howard

MSHSL: Brad Goehrig

MSBA:  Andrea Haverinen

Wadena County Collaborative:  Julia Kicker

Community Education Rep:  Katie Howard

WBWF: Bob White and Katie Howard

Pairing and Sharing:  Andrea Haverinen and Durwin Tomperi

Building Advisory:  Durwin Tomperi and Bob White

Negotiations:

Licensed:  Durwin Tomperi and Katie Howard

Paraprofessionals:  Brad Goehrig and Bob White

Principals:  Andrea Haverinen and Julia Kicker


 

 

 

 

 


Contact: Deb Lenzen - District Secretary